A Weekend Away

I’m not sure if it’s the old Dell computer or what, but this is the second time I have tried to publish a post only to find out a day later that it didn’t actually post.  Again, I have no idea what happened because this time I am certain the “post published” banner came up and I clicked on view post.  I blame the stupid old laptop.  Anyway, this post was written yesterday morning about 9:30 and I see no point in not actually publishing it.

******

I have been a bit lax in my posting this weekend because I am at my state bar association’s women’s bench/bar retreat.  The schedule has been packed full of seminars and activities, so I missed posting yesterday.  This conference has a very interesting dynamic (which I will discuss once I get back home) and every year I leave wondering if I’ll return the next year.  And I always do.

This year I was actually asked to present one of the seminars, so I am a bit nervous (it’s in two hours).  I don’t know why because public speaking does not really scare me.  I had one dream where attendees kept talking during the presentation, and another just Thursday night where people were leaving in the middle of it.  Weird, right?  I think it’s because this will be the first time I have ever presented in front of a group of lawyer peers.  A bit intimidating.

I’m sure it will be fine, but I’m ready for it to be here and over with!

About Michele

I am a thirty-something aspiring writer and photographer. For the time being, I earn my living as an attorney. When I'm not writing or making pictures, you'll find me running, playing with my dogs, or eating at local restaurants with my husband.

Posted on March 6, 2011, in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment