Popular Search Terms

I love looking at my stats page to see how people are finding my blog. Most of the time they are referred by what I can only describe as weird spam sites. But every so often someone stumbles upon me using a standard internet search. I am still baffled at the most popular terms that lead to my blog. Are you ready for it? Border collie beagle mix, or some closely similar variation.

This is weird to me for a couple of reasons. First, I am surprised at how many people are typing these search terms into Google or wherever. I guess my Maggie is not as unique as I thought, and for those of you with a border collie beagle mix, I do understand why you are searching the internet for information on said combination! Second, I find it strange that those terms frequently lead people to this blog, but not my photo blog, where I frequently post about Maggie. In fact, the searches always lead people to the same post, which was one of my very early posts.

Perhaps you are waiting for some revelation or wisdom regarding blogs and search terms, but no, I am merely rambling. I am still often in awe of the power of the internet, and wonder how I ever survived without it. I can’t wait until I have kids and say things like “Back in my day, we had to read books. There was no such thing as the internet.”

What are the most popular or unique terms that send people to your site?

About Michele

I am a thirty-something aspiring writer and photographer. For the time being, I earn my living as an attorney. When I'm not writing or making pictures, you'll find me running, playing with my dogs, or eating at local restaurants with my husband.

Posted on July 14, 2011, in blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Mine is Japansese art. Go figure! There’s a lot of disappointed Googlers out there. 😉

Leave a comment